The line-up for the 2019/20 Midland League Division One season has been confirmed.

The league has expanded to 20 teams, meaning Lichfield City will face two extra fixtures compared to the 36 games played in 2018/19.

Leaving the league are promoted sides Heather St John’s and Racing Club Warwick, while Littleton have been transferred to the West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division.

Joining the league are promoted sides GNP Sports and Stafford Town alongside Kirby Muxloe, who were relegated from the United Counties League Premier Division. Ashby Ivanhoe join the league having been transferred from the East Midlands Counties League.

The full league line-up for 2019/20 is:

Ashby Ivanhoe, Atherstone Town, Brocton, Cadbury Athletic, Chelmsley Town, Coventry Copsewood, GNP Sports, Heath Hayes, Hinckley, Leicester Road, Lichfield City, Kirby Muxloe, NKF Burbage, Nuneaton Griff, Paget Rangers, Rocester, Stafford Town, Stapenhill, Studley, Uttoxeter Town

July 8, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.